Title
Coliving space looking for new social housemate
Coliving space name
JV25
For rent or for sale
for rent
Rent or purchase amount
480
Description price
Rent price is all-in, including electricity/gas/water, internet, and taxes. Everyone is listed on the rental contract, meaning you would not be renting a room, but we are co-renting the whole flat together as a group.
Available from
2022-01-01
Province
Drenthe
City
Nijmegen
Location
We live in the heart of the picturesque Nijmegen Altrade (close to the city centre, 10 min bike ride to RU). The street has beautifully restored house facades and large trees. Even though it is close to the city centre, the street is very quiet. The Julianapark is just around the corner if you want to sit outside and relax.
Common space(s)
Our flat is large with a size of approximately 100 m^2. We share a large living room, a dining room, and a spacious and well-equipped kitchen (including a dishwasher, gas stove, and oven). We also have a terrace of around 20 m^2 to sit and have dinner outside in the summer with enough space for gardening and/or planting veggies. In the basement there is a lot of storage space. It could also be used as hobby or atelier space.
Private spaces(s)
The room has a size of approximately 11m^2. It fits a double bed, a small desk, and a wardrobe. There is also a small nook outside of the room with an additional closet and shelve for extra storage.
Current composition
You would be living with Kate, 26 (they/them) and Freya, 32 (she/her). Kate is originally from the US and works as a PhD student at the Radboud UMC. In their free time, they enjoy rowing on the Spiegelwaal, cycling (both race and mountain biking), and drinking craft beer while hanging with friends. Freya is finishing her MA and works as a researcher at ArtEZ in Arnhem. She enjoys all sorts of textile crafts (knitting, crochet, sewing, etc.) and food in general like planting veggies, wine, and cooking. Food and wine preferably with some good company and talks.
Our third roommate is our cat Koko. She usually enjoys sleeping and bribing you for snacks.
Ideal resident
We are looking for somebody who wants to actively participate in making our flat a home you can come back to and relax and have fun after a day of studies and work. Since most of the everyday life happens in the communal areas we are looking for a social, and outgoing housemate interested in a communal living situation, meaning somebody who is in for occasional dinners, games, movies, etc. Ideally, someone between the ages of 25-35 who is working, doing a PhD, or is somewhat into their Masters’ who wants to stay for at least 1 year (the longer, the better).

Viewings will be held in the week of 6 December. Depending on the current Covid situation we can decide together if we want to do personal or online viewings.

If we raised your interest, please drop us message and tell us a little something about yourself! :)
Images
Contact information
f.m.zaplata@gmail.com
Placed at
Nov. 23, 2021, 3 p.m.
Expires
Feb. 21, 2022, 3 p.m.
Views
This listing has been viewed 322 times
Placed by
Freya
react
register or log in to react
Change
Only the poster of an listing can change it. Register or log in as the owner to make changes.