Title
Appartement in Rotterdam Charlois
For rent or for sale
for rent
Rent or purchase amount
625
Description price
There is a direct contract with the landlord, for at least one year. The price of the room includes everything such as electricity, water, internet, tv and municipal taxes.
Available from
2022-10-01
Province
Zuid-Holland
City
Rotterdam
Location
The apartment is in a relatively quiet street close to the cozy old center of Charlois, a neighborhood in the south of Rotterdam. The Maastunnel is only 800 meters away and from here it's easy to go to the center, the station is approximately 20 minutes cycling.
Common space(s)
The nicely maintained apartment exists out of 2 floors and we live with three people in total (including the empty room). Downstairs is David's bedroom and a communal living room, kitchen and a balcony. Upstairs is Doriens room, a bathroom and in front of the house the other room .
Private spaces(s)
The room that will be available is on the second floor, is about 20 square meter. It has its own balcony with evening sun and a nice view over Charlois and the harbor.
Description coliving group
You will share the house with Dorien (28) and David (28). Dorien is doing her PhD in public health at Erasmus University, works at a community garden (“voedseltuin”) and is active with grassroot movements. David is finishing his masters in Design Cultures and besides that he is working as bike messenger and working on his own projects in his atelier/workshop.
We like to have dinner together every once in a while, enjoy the daily conversations at the kitchen table from regular stuff towards in-depth conversations and once in a while we play a boardgame. Although we find it important to have a good connection with each other there is also enough space to do your own things.
We both enjoy reading, being outdoors and cultural things. David likes to go out on his racing bike in the weekends or on camping trips in the summertime. Dorien likes to swim, work on bikes, and to bake sourdough bread.

Current composition
David & Dorien (see above for more info)
Ideal resident
We’re looking for a new cozy housemate that is a bit in the same ‘stage of life’ as we are, just starting with work or in the end phase of a study. We would like to plan a visit in the end of September (depending on the amount of reactions). If you are interested in the room please react on this advertisement and tell us something about yourself, we prefer to plan a visiting already in the end of september but it will depend a bit on the amount of reactions.
Images
Placed at
Sept. 21, 2022, 1:49 p.m.
Expires
Dec. 20, 2022, 1:49 p.m.
Views
This listing has been viewed 536 times
Placed by
Naomi & David
react
register or log in to react
Change
Only the poster of an listing can change it. Register or log in as the owner to make changes.