Looking for people to rent with :)
Ideal location
Quiet area near nature within reasonable distance from the center
Ideal space
Spacious, with a garden or terrace and a common area for dancing. Ideally high ceilings, historic architecture. Maybe a separate home office/co-working space.
Ideal group
Sharing meals, spontaneous dance parties in the living room, vegan/vegetarian kitchen or at least no raw meat :)
Describe yourself
Hi there, my name is Kaja :)

I'm moving to the Netherlands to work in social sustainability - specifically to implement human rights due diligence in agricultural supply chains. I personally find this very exciting :)

I was born in Poland, grew up in Canada and have found myself living and travelling around Europe much of my adult life. I'd like to try (my version of) settling down in the Netherlands and for that I need to surround myself with like-minded people (maybe you?).

Spontaneous trips and semi-regular business travel keep me away from home base more often than not. It would be so amazing to have a place that feels like home to return to - to share a meal and spend some time together and just be wholesome :)
I don't mind spending a bit more money to have a really nice and spacious home in a green area.

I've lived in a communal home with 7 people for about a year in the pandemic and really enjoyed it. Based on that I'd like to create an accepting and judgment free space where everyone can express their authentic selves. Sometimes I like to dance like no ones watching and interact with my surroundings in new ways. I'd say I'm equal parts extra- and introverted, definitely feel I need to retreat and regenerate after having too much fun with people.

Would prefer low to no alcohol consumption, and other drugs within reason. I'm not a frequent user but wouldn't call myself straight edge.

I love spending time outdoors, doing long hikes and kayaking trips when possible. Currently a bit obsessed with sleeper trains and the Alps. I intend to go to ecstatic dance events and lindy hop classes, and maybe also do rock climbing and sewing if I have time. I have a little camper van that I'm not yet sure whether to bring along - I don't mind occasional company on weekend getaways. I do yoga, meditate and sometimes play on my RAV drum (very soothing). I also enjoy cooking and sharing vegan meals and would like to improve my baking skills :) Starting a permaculture garden would be epic!

If the above resonates with you drop me a message. I should be in Utrecht over the next couple days if you'd like to meet in person, otherwise I'm travelling and returning in June.
Contact information
email: kaja.thiele600@gmail.com
Placed at
May 9, 2023, 5:52 p.m.
Aug. 7, 2023, 5:52 p.m.
This listing has been viewed 104 times
Placed by
Kaja Thiele
register or log in to react
Only the poster of an listing can change it. Register or log in as the owner to make changes.